Friday’s Ramblin’ Blog!

This week here in Alabama has really been rough.  Only today I was able to find out that my sister-in-law and her extended family are all well after the storms this week in Alabama.  Luckily, only their power has been out and her son and his family escaped harm even tho trees are down around their home.  My heart goes out to all those families that have lost loved ones in Alabama and the other states also from the tornadoes.  It looks like a war zone here in Alabama.  Over 200 are confirmed dead in Alabama alone.  Town after town has been flattened and there is no telling when and how we can rebuild as a state.  Not only have lives been lost but to a lot of survivors, their family history, mementos, photographs, and heirlooms are forever destroyed and gone.  The help that has come from other areas I know are truly appreciated.  Still, prayers and help are still needed and I know without a doubt these will be provided in some form or fashion.  Hopefully by this weekend, I can get back on track and become faithful once again on my daily blogs.  In the meantime, I am going to go spend some cherished time with my children and mother tonight.  Have fun all, and I will be back later tonight or in the morning one!!!  Happy blogging!

1 Comment

Filed under My Family Ramblings

One response to “Friday’s Ramblin’ Blog!

  1. We are thinking of you over here at The Treehouse, Tess – glad your family are OK

Leave a Reply

